Reconnections


So I doubt very seriously when AGB invented the telephone that he knew just how important this piece of communications equipment would be.  I received a phone call late yesterday afternoon from a young woman I’ve known nearly my entire life and almost as soon as I knew it was her on the other end the laughter began and continued.  I walked into the car to head home for the day with an enormous smile and relived that brief conversation for the duration of the ride home and here I sit the following morning sharing the same with you. ¶ A number of years ago we were able to meet in person at our home in South Carolina where she met our children, which all took place before 9/11 and the only reason that reference is made is due to her comment as to where our homemade salsa is? ¶ At the time of our meet in the Palmetto State my wife and I were actively pursuing places to put our homemade salsa product, a.k.a. “PAULSA™” on the shelves along the grocers of the Low Country, while also very active in the local farmers market where we first contact by a representative from Marriott; this was an exciting time in our lives.  This little tomato-free idea, that all started on a whim one Friday afternoon in our kitchen was about to get launched nationally until the attacks of 9/11 took place and Marriott cancelled their request as there were certainly other important matters to attend to instead of placing a product in their VIP suites. ¶ Yes, even the little guy living in a two-bedroom house on the corner was financially affected. ¶  Fast forward a decade and I find myself on the phone with someone I proudly refer to as my sister knowing full well there’ll be a shipment of PAULSA™ placed in the mail across country this holiday season.  This reconnection with my past, or should I say “our past” was a truly rewarding and comforting event knowing she is alive and well and that’s all that really matters. ¶ So we’ve talked Alexander Graham Bell, 9/11, some Connor Road, some Apple Village, some Folly Hill Country Club, even a little Union Street making up life’s little moments which become memories forever.  Where are we without them?

Love,

 ♥

Paul

4 thoughts on “Reconnections

  1. I am typically to running a blog and i really recognize your content. The article has really peaks my interest. I’m going to bookmark your website and keep checking for brand new information.

  2. I’d must examine with you here. Which is not something I normally do! I get pleasure from studying a publish that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for allowing me to comment!

  3. Hiya, I am really glad I have found this information. Today bloggers publish just about gossips and web and this is really irritating. A good site with interesting content, that is what I need. Thank you for keeping this web-site, I’ll be visiting it. Do you do newsletters? Can not find it.

Leave a Reply

